Flemington race course is home to Australia’s most loved and celebrated meeting of horse races, the Flemington Spring Carnival, also known as Melbourne Cup Week. This four-day meet includes an array of sensational Group races and forms part of the larger Spring Racing Carnival held every year at the premier metropolitan racetracks around Melbourne for around 50 days in October and November.

The fever of the Flemington carnival every year brings an abundance of eager punters all in search of the past results for the various races so they can study the form, facts and trends before placing their bets. On this site we will provide a comprehensive listing of the Flemington race results for all of the major Group 1 races held at Flemington during the Spring Racing Carnival. Each of the Group 1 races detailed on this site are the feature race of one of the exciting Flemington race days, which are the AAMI Victoria Derby Day, Emirates Melbourne Cup Day, Crown Oaks Day and Emirates Stakes Day.

Flemington Race Results Special Offer:
Get up to $500 in Bonus Bet* from Ladbrokes

These past results include information such as the winners and placegetters in recent years, winning times and weights, and trainer and jockey names. You can use the details in these race results to find out historical data on past races like the Melbourne Cup, make informed wagers based on the previous years’ statistics, follow the form of a particular horse or jockey over their earlier races and get a well-rounded perspective of each Flemington race, what types of times they are run in and which horses perform best at them.

Upcoming Races

Group 1

Queensland Oaks


Eagle Farm



Group 1

Queensland Derby


Eagle Farm



Group 1

Stradbroke Handicap


Eagle Farm



Group 1

The TJ Smith


Eagle Farm



Group 1

Winter Stakes


Eagle Farm



Group 1

Doomben Cup




3YO & Up WFA

Flemington Race Results – Victoria Derby Results:

Run over 2500 metres, this race for three year olds run with set weights is considered a premier staying test in the lead-up to the Melbourne Cup. Many winners and placegetters in the Victoria Derby continue their success the following Tuesday at the Melbourne Cup.

Year Winner Weight Odds Time Jockey Trainer Second Third

2008 Rebel Raider 55.5 $101 2:36.9 C Lindop L Macdonald Whobegotyou Pre Eminence

2007 Kibbutz 55.5 $5.00 2:40.92 C Williams D Hayes Littorio Marching

2006 Efficient 55.5 $2.40 2:38.35 M Rodd G Rogerson Gorky Park Teranaba

2005 Benicio 55.5 $11.00 2:37.08 N Callow L Freedman Duelled Headturner

2004 Plastered 55.5 $3.30 2:35.49 P Harvey L Smith Savabeel Count Ricardo

2003 Elvstroem 55.5 $3.50 2:38.99 D Oliver T Vasil Kempinsky Our Bahare

2002 Helenus 55.5 $1.90 2:40.54 S King L Corstens Hydrometer Aint Here

2001 Amalfi 55.5 $6.00 2:34.63 D Oliver P Moody Zarek Pentastic

2000 Hit The Roof 55.5 $11.00 2:39.02 G Boss D Hall Universal Prince Falls The Shadow

Flemington Race Results – Melbourne Cup Results:

Without doubt the Melbourne Cup is the most highly anticipated event on the Australian racing calendar. A truly testing distance race, run over 3200m, the Melbourne Cup is for three year olds and over run under handicap conditions and offers prize money of over $5 million, making it the richest handicap thoroughbred race in the world.

Year Winner Weight Odds Time Jockey Trainer Second Third

2008 Viewed 53 $40.00 3:20.40 B Shinn JB Cummings Bauer C’est La

2007 Efficient 54.5 $17.00 3.23.34 M Rodd G Rogerson Purple Moon Mahler

2006 Delta Blues 56.0 $18.00 3.21.42 Y Iwata K Sumii Pop Rock Maybe Better

2005 Makybe Diva 58.0 $4.50 3.19.79 G Boss L Freedman On A Jeune Xcellent

2004 Makybe Diva 55.5 $3.50 3.28.55 G Boss L Freedman Vinnie Roe Zazzman

2003 Makybe Diva 51.0 $8.00 3.19.90 G Boss D Hall She’s Archie Jardine’s Lookout

2002 Media Puzzle 52.5 $6.50 3.16.97 D Oliver D Weld Mr Prudent Beekeeper

2001 Ethereal 52.0 $10.00 3.21.08 S Seamer S Laxon Give The Slip Persian Punch

2000 Brew 49.0 $15.00 3.18.68 K McEvoy M Moroney Yippyip Second Coming

Flemington Race Results – VRC Oaks Results:

The VRC Oaks is for three year old fillies at set weights and is run over 2500 metres. Offering prize money of over $1 million, the distance of the race usually ensures that the quality fillies succeed.

Year Winner Weight Odds Time Jockey Trainer Second Third

2008 Samantha Miss 55.5 $1.85 2:37.57 H Bowman Kris Lees Miss Scarlatti Allez Wonder

2007 Arapaho Miss 55.5 $7.00 2.36.85 C Brown P Carey Serious Speed Marjorie

2006 Miss Finland 55.5 $2.50 2.37.16 C Williams D Hayes Tuesday Joy Anamato

2005 Serenade Rose 55.5 $2.50 2.36.35 S King L Freedman Flora Danica Empress Lily

2004 Hollow Bullet 55.5 $2.50 2.41.28 D Taggart J McArdle Kylikwong Storm Alert

2003 Special Harmony 55.5 $2.40 2.39.04 D Oliver L Freedman Dane Belltar Timbourina

2002 Bulla Borghese 55.5 $13.00 2.36.31 C Munce R Quinton Lashed Antique

2001 Magical Miss 55.5 $3.00 2.34.77 S Arnold B Cummings Manang Li Lo Lill

2000 Lovelorn 55.5 $21.00 2.35.38 B Prebble J Hawkes Lang Kwai Fong Lolita Star

Flemington Race Results – VRC Stakes Results:

Run under quality handicap conditions, the VRC Stakes is a 1600 metre sprint raced by horses of any age or sex. With the winner taking home over $1 million in prize money, it is the richest race of its distance in Victoria.

Year Winner Time Jockey Trainer Second Third

2008 All Silent 1:35.8 D Dunn G Begg Sea Battle Mimi Lebrock

2007 Tears I Cry 1:35.8 N Beriman C Maher Bird Dancer Shinzig

2006 Divine Madonna 1:35.5 S Baster M Kavanagh Niconero Valedictum

2005 Valedictum 1:34.9 S King D O’Brien Infinite Grace Shania Dane

2004 Sky Cuddle 1:39.1 J Benbow P Moody Lad Of The Manor Skewiff

2003 Titanic Jack 1:34.7 B Prebble T Huges True Glo Crawl

2002 Scenic Peak 1:33.4 D Nikolic D Bougoure Crawl Excellerator

2001 Desert Eagle 1:37.3 K McEvoy M Ellerton Emission La Bella Dama

2000 Testa Rossa 1:35.5 P Payne D Lawson Weasel Will Crawl

The dates for this year’s 2009 Flemington Spring Carnival are as follows:

Saturday 31st October: AAMI Victoria Derby day.

Tuesday 3rd November: Emirates Melbourne Cup.

Thursday 5th November: VRC Oaks.

Saturday 7th November: Emirates VRC Stakes.